meet-our-team2
Our leadership team recognizes that we are simply leaders who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ.  We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word of God.  Our passion and goal is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ according to Ephesians 4.
 

Meet our Executive Pastors

Dan

Dan Knuff, Executive Pastor

Dan has worked at ACC for almost seven years, serving as the Youth Pastor and now as Executive Pastor. He has 20 years of ministry experience at churches in Florida, Michigan and Pennsylvania. He is currently working on his Doctorate in Theology. He has been married to his wife, Kim, for 20 years and he has three children: Adam, Kaylee, and Jayda. His passions are helping others in the church discover their strengths, reading a good theology book, hanging out with his family, and playing sports.
Bill Meiter

Bill Meiter, Teaching Pastor

Bill Meiter, Teaching Pastor, MDiv., Talbot School of Theology
Pastor Bill came to Christ in 1987 while in High School in Northern California. Bill graduated from California State University, Sacramento in 1994 with a degree in Journalism (minoring in Criminal Justice). In 1998 Bill completed his Master of Divinity from Talbot Seminary graduating magna cum laude. Pastor Bill has been in full-time ministry for the past 20 years serving in churches in Southern California, Washington State, and Tempe Arizona! Bill is married to his lovely wife Jodi and they have three wonderful children. Bill loves pick-up basketball, the Minnesota Vikings & the Golden State Warriors!
Greg

Greg Schaefer, Worship & Music Pastor

Greg is passionate about planning and facilitating life transforming worship experiences for the people of God in creative ways that brings honor to the Lord. Greg is a professional violinist and classical guitarist, with advanced degrees in both music performance and choral conducting. Greg and his wife Brenda have three grown children: Chris, Kirsten and John; and three beautiful grandchildren.

gschaefer@azcc.org

Meet our Pastors

 Randy Van Der Pol Pastor Contemporary Worship
Randy Van Der Pol, Pastor of Contemporary Worship & Care Ministries
Randy Van Der Pol has been a musician his whole life. He has been leading worship for several years and his greatest passion is glorifying God through worship music. He attended Dordt College, and graduated from the University of Northern Iowa with a Bachelor’s degree in Music Education, in classical voice and trumpet. Randy also plays and leads worship from keyboard and bass guitar. Randy’s whole family is musical. His wife Melissa sings, and their two boys join them weekly in worship; Jack on vocals and guitar, and Nathan on drums and guitar. Randy also enjoys teaching music. He has been teaching part-time at a K-8 school in the valley for four years. In addition, Randy and his wife Melissa head up the Care and Support Ministry at ACC.
Jeff Beltz photo
Jeff Beltz, Life Groups Pastor, Connections & Men’s Leader
Jeff comes to us with over 20 years of experience in discipleship of youth and men, and has led Small Groups Ministry extensively.  He grew up in Phoenix, attended ASU and NAU and graduated with a Master of Divinity degree from Talbot School of Theology.  Jeff is in love with his bride Cristy and they have 4 adult children.  Jeff created ChristianOutdoorsmen.org 13 years ago and has trained over 30 churches to use the outdoors as an evangelistic outreach and discipleship tool.  He loves fishing and snow skiing. 

jbeltz@azcc.org

Music & Worship

BESTcropped2
Greg Schaefergschaefer@azcc.org
Worship & Music Pastor
 
Rebekah Budiyanto
Assistant Music Director – Worship & Music
 
Brenda Bailey
Administrative Assistant – Worship & Music
 
IMG_5210cropped
Randy Van Der Pol rvanderpol@azcc.org
Pastor of Contemporary Worship & Care Ministries

Connections Ministry, Life Groups & Men

IMG_2501cropped
Jeff Beltz jbeltz@azcc.org
Life Groups Pastor

Women

IMG_2498cropped
Tina Schuler tschuler@azcc.org
Women’s Teacher & Discipleship Coordinator
 
IMG_5421cropped
Melonie Walsh mwalsh@azcc.org
Women’s Coordinator
 
IMG_2508cropped
MOPS Coordinator

Children

Emily Thompson  ethompson@azcc.org
Children’s Director
 
Kelly Teters  kteters@azcc.org
Early Childhood Director
 
IMG_5457CROPPED

Beth Grimm bgrimm@azcc.org

Kindergarten to 3rd Coordinator
 
 
IMG_5467CROPPED
Jennifer Sayer jsayer@azcc.org
AWANA Commander
 
IMG_5336CROPPED
Brittany Dodds bdodds@azcc.org
Children’s Ministry Admin

Joyful Beginnings Academy

Martha Pickering mpickering@azcc.org
Academy Director 
 
IMG_2505cropped
Rose Ghosh
Academy Intern

Students & Young Adults

IMG_5310cropped
Joseph Dodds jdodds@azcc.org
High School Director
 
Alex Ghelli aghelli@azcc.org
Middle School & Young Adults Director
 
Student & Young Adult Ministries Interns:
Susan McGough & Jack VanDerPol

Care Ministries 

IMG_5210cropped
Randy Van Der Pol rvanderpol@azcc.org
Pastor of Contemporary Worship & Care Ministries

Support Staff

IMG_5173cropped
Karen Goetz kgoetz@azcc.org
Office Manager
 
IMG_5022croped
Kathryn Marley  kmarley@azcc.org
Accounts Manager
 
IMG_5151croped
Kelly Teters kteters@azcc.org
Human Resources Manager
 
IMG_5713cropped
Garrett Fitzpatrick gfitzpatrick@azcc.org
Audio & Media Services Manager
 
KayRee Kubat  kkubat@azcc.org
Communications Manager

Operations & Facilities

IMG_4965croped
Maryellen Hawkinson  mhawkinson@azcc.org
Events and Facilities Manager
 

IMG_5187cropped

Chris Johnson cjohnson@azcc.org

Maintenance Manager
 
IMG_2438CROPPED
Facilities Coordinator