meet-our-team2

Meet Our Team

Our leadership team recognizes that we are simply leaders who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ.  We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word of God.  Our passion and goal is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ according to Ephesians 4.
 

Meet our Executive Pastoral Team

Dan Knuff, Executive Pastor

Dan has worked at ACC for ten years, serving first as the Youth Pastor and now as Executive Pastor. He has 20 years of ministry experience at churches in Florida, Michigan and Pennsylvania. He is currently working on his Doctorate in Theology. He has been married to his wife, Kim, for 22 years and he has three children: Adam, Kaylee, and Jayda. His passions are helping others in the church discover their strengths, reading a good theology book, hanging out with his family, and playing sports.

Bill Meiter, Teaching Pastor

Bill Meiter, Teaching Pastor, MDiv., Talbot School of Theology Pastor Bill has been in full-time ministry for the past 21 years serving in churches in Southern California, Washington State, and Tempe Arizona! Bill is married to his lovely wife Jodi and they have three children: Amberly, Jonah and Benjamin. Pastor Bill came to Christ in 1987 while in High School in Northern California. He has his Master of Divinity from Talbot Seminary graduating magna cum laude.  Bill loves pick-up basketball, the Minnesota Vikings & the Golden State Warriors!

Greg Schaefer, Worship & Music Pastor

Greg is passionate about planning and facilitating life transforming worship experiences for the people of God in creative ways that brings honor to the Lord. Greg is a professional violinist and classical guitarist, with advanced degrees in both music performance and choral conducting. Greg and his wife Brenda have three grown children: Chris, Kirsten and John; and five beautiful grandchildren.

gschaefer@azcc.org

Meet our Life Groups Pastor

Jeff Beltz photo
Jeff Beltz, Life Groups Pastor, Connections & Men’s Leader
Jeff comes to us with over 20 years of experience in discipleship of youth and men, and has led Small Groups Ministry extensively.  He grew up in Phoenix, attended ASU and NAU and graduated with a Master of Divinity degree from Talbot School of Theology.  Jeff is in love with his bride Cristy and they have 4 adult children.  Jeff created ChristianOutdoorsmen.org 13 years ago and has trained over 30 churches to use the outdoors as an evangelistic outreach and discipleship tool.  He loves fishing and snow skiing. 

jbeltz@azcc.org

 

Music & Worship

BESTcropped2
Greg Schaefergschaefer@azcc.org
Worship & Music Pastor
 
Brenda Bailey, bbailey@azcc.org
Administrative Assistant – Worship & Music
 
Rebekah Budiyanto, rbudiyanto@azcc.org
Assistant Music Director – Worship & Music
 
Kyle Searcy
Interim Contemporary Worship Leader

Connections Ministry, Life Groups & Men

IMG_2501cropped
Jeff Beltz jbeltz@azcc.org
Life Groups Pastor

Women

IMG_2498cropped
Tina Schuler tschuler@azcc.org
Women’s Teacher & Discipleship Coordinator
 
Jen Tobias jtobias@azcc.org
Women’s Coordinator
 
Marla Christenson marligon611@gmail.com
MOPS Coordinator

Children

Emily Thompson  ethompson@azcc.org
Children’s Director
 
Kelly Teters  kteters@azcc.org
Early Childhood Coordinator

 

Frank Pinterics fpinterics@azcc.org
Kindergarten to 3rd Coordinator
 
 
IMG_5467CROPPED
Jennifer Sayer jsayer@azcc.org
AWANA Commander
 
IMG_5336CROPPED
Brittany Dodds bdodds@azcc.org
Children’s Ministry Admin

Joyful Beginnings Academy

Robyn Bontrager rbontrager@azcc.org
Academy Director 

Students & Young Adults

IMG_5310cropped
Joseph Dodds jdodds@azcc.org
High School Director
 
Alex Ghelli aghelli@azcc.org
Middle School Director
 
Student & Young Adult Ministries Interns:
Bobby May, Marko Susnjara, Jordan Swann, Tucker Swann

Care Ministries 

Bill Meiter bmeiter@azcc.org
 

Support Staff

IMG_5173cropped
Karen Goetz kgoetz@azcc.org
Office Manager
 
Laurie Johnson ljohnson@azcc.org
Finance Manager
 
IMG_5151croped
Kelly Teters kteters@azcc.org
Human Resources Manager
 
Andrea Wallburg awallburg@azcc.org 
Accounts Payable
 

Operations & Facilities

IMG_4965croped
Maryellen Hawkinson  mhawkinson@azcc.org
Events and Facilities Manager
 

IMG_5187cropped

Chris Johnson cjohnson@azcc.org

Maintenance Manager
 
IMG_2438CROPPED
Facilities Coordinator